Fan Post of the Day

January 10, 2006

is up and is an instant classic.  LGW’s Cobra Commander provides links to some great Wings audio. Click here or above.

One Response to “Fan Post of the Day”

  1. Kevin Says:

    Maybe I’m feeling sentimental because today is my birthday and, well, I guess I’m just getting old…but listening to that clip of Bruce Martyn and Sid Abel from long ago took me back to my childhood when I would lay in bed before falling asleep with an old transistor radio from Sears under my pillow and listen to the calls from Olympia and around the NHL. Brought a tear to my eye for all those nights I listened and loved my Red Wings – Mickey Redmond and Henry Boucha and Jimmy Rutherford and….

    …okay, I’m a sap.

Leave a Reply

